About District

Firozabad district is one of the districts of Agra division of Uttar Pradesh state. The district headquarters of Firozabad is in the civil line. It consists of five tehsils, i.e. Ferozabad, Tundla, Shikohabad, Jasraana, and Sirasganj. The capital of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow is about 285 km east from here. In the east of Firozabad district, it is located in Mainpuri and Etawah, Agra in the west and Eta in the north and the District Dholpur in the south of Rajasthan. It lies between latitude 78 ° 23 ‘44.7360’ north latitude 27 ° 9 ‘32.7636 “. According to the 2011 census, the population of Ferozabad district is 2496761. The population density in the district is 1037 people per square kilometer. For every 1000 men in Firozabad there is a sex ratio of 867 females and literacy rate is 71.92%.